Let’s play catch up …

Hi all,

So I have been missing in action on my blog for quite awhile it looks like. I guess life was good & busy for me in 2012. So let’s play a little catch up in my world… in case you are interested.
First off, we moved! Got a great house that we love!! We are about 30 minutes outside of Los Angeles, living in Southern California will always be my home. My dog loves the back yard & taking walks around the neighborhood. Our neighbors are super friendly, which you always hope for!
Second, business is going great for the Social Duchess. We helped a few companies with consulting over the past few months as well as added a couple non-profits to our client list. I personally am connected with one that I love what they do. Every year for the holiday season they help feed complete meals to families in financial need. In 2012, they were able to feed 650 families. I was so happy to be apart of that. If you want to check them out on Facebook, the name is Hearts of Lala’s Rainbow and they are based in Ontario, CA.
Thirdly, just living every day blessed as can be! Working from my new little office in our home, makes works FUN! Also,Trying to explore more of Los Angeles since I have lived here my whole life and thought it would be fun to check out the “touristy” stuff on the weekends. Here is a gorgeous sunset from the Getty Museum, we went a couple weekends ago. Great place to go if you have never been or just to revisit, its FREE too!
Saturday at the Getty Museum

So, hope everyone is doing well and I will be back soon. Have a great weekend! I get to go to a gala this weekend at my old college, FANCY! Will post some pictures next week.

Leave a Reply

